Premiere

Heute gibt es eine Premiere: Mein erster Blogbeitrag über ein Kleidungsstück, das nicht für mich ist! Aber da dies mein erster Beitrag dieses Jahr ist (und das Ende Februar, Schande…) erstmal ein kleiner Einschub bezüglich meiner Pläne für dieses Jahr. Auf Instagram gab es die Aktion #2016makenine, bei der man 9 Projekte aufrufen konnte, die man in 2016 gerne nähen möchte. Meine Liste sieht wie folgt aus:

Time for a premiere: this is my first blog post featuring a garment that isn’t for myself! But since this is my first post this year (amd it’s already the end of February, shame…) I would like to talk about my #2016makenine. You’ve probably whatched the Hashtag popping up on Instagram, so these are the 9 projects I would like to make in 2016:

make9

1. Reihe | 1st row: Grainline Studio Morris Blazer, True Bias Mens Hudson Pants, Grainline Studio Archer Shirt

2. Reihe | 2nd row: Made by Rae Washi, Colette Patterns Cooper Bag/Backpack Mix, The Makers Atelier Bomber Jacket

3. Reihe | 3rd row: Grainline Studio Alder Shirtdress, Republique Du Chiffon Trench Roger, SeamstressErin Nautilus Swimsuit

.

Und heute geht es bereits um das erste Kleidungsstück aus dieser Runde, nämlich die Hudson Pants für Männer von True Bias.

So today I would like to talk about the True Bias Hudson Pants for men.

make9Hudson

Der Mann wollte gerne eine neue Jogginghose, schon seit einer Weile. Den Schnitt habe ich im Black Friday Sale Ende September gekauft, der Stoff ist von Stoff & Stil. Da ich von meinen Hudson Pants sehr begeistert bin (Jersey siehe hier und Webware siehe hier) viel mir die Entscheidung, den Schnitt zu probieren, nicht schwer. Ich habe die Beine ca. 7 cm verlängert und die Bündchen am Saum etwa 3 cm weiter gemacht. Was soll ich sagen, man ist sehr zufrieden. :)

Monsieur asked for a new pair of sweat pants a while ago. I bought the pattern in the Black Friday sale and the Fabric at Stoff & Stil. Since I’m in love with all of may Hudson pants (sweat here and woven here) I didn’t had to think long about which pattern to try. I made the legs a bit longer, about 7 cm (2 3/4″) and the cuffs a bit wider, about 3 cm (1 1/4″). What can I say, he’s happy. :)

image

image

image

image

Als nächstes stehen der Mantel von Republique Du Chiffon und Colette Patterns’ Cooper Bag auf meiner Liste. Wir sind später im Jahr eine Woche in London (Juhu!!) und da können ein winddichter, aber nicht zu warmer Mantel und ein Rucksack nicht schaden. Die Stoffe für den Mantel sind bereits alle bestellt; ich versuche mich mal an einer Klima-Membran und bin schon sehr gespannt. Für den Rucksack plane ich eine RTW-Version zu kopieren, die man als Tasche und als Rucksack tragen kann. Alle Metallteile sind schon da, nur der Stoff und die Bügeleinlagen fehlen noch. Mehr dazu, sobald irgendwas fertig ist.

Falls ihr Tips oder Empfehlungen habt, welche Läden ich in London unbedingt besuchen muss, vorzugsweise Stoffläden natürlich, dann immer her damit. Bisher stehen Cloth House und Liberty’s auf der List und da ich mit Mann und Eltern reise möchte ich deren Geduld auch nicht übermäßig strapazieren. Aber vielleicht lässt sich hier oder da noch der ein oder andere Laden einschieben, falls er auf dem Weg liegt. ;)

Next on my to sew list are the Trench Roger by Republique Du Chiffon and Colette Patterns’ Cooper Bag. We will visit London later this year (Yeay!!) and I think a windproof but not too warm coat and a backpack would really be handy for a city trip. The farbis for the coat are all orderd; I’ll try my hands at working with a climate membrane (this is a literal translation of the German word as I don’t know how it’s called in English) and I’m already curious how that will be. For the backpack I’m planing to copy a RTW version that can be a bag and a backpack. I have all the hardwear at home and just need to buy the fabrics and interfacing/batting. More on that as soon as I’ve finished something.

If you happen to have any tips or recommendations which shops in London I should visit, preferably fabric shops of course, please let me know. So far I’ve the Cloth House and Liberty’s on my list and since I’m travelling with Monsieur and my parents I don’t want to strain their patience excessively. But maybe we have time for on or two shops more if they are on our route anyway. ;)

5 thoughts on “Premiere

  1. Those Hudson pants are lovely. What a great trendy shape. I am not sure about the translation, maybe thermal fabric or waterproof?? I love that coat pattern, it is a great shape. A light coat will be perfect for London as it can get pretty warm. I don’t know any specific shops in the city but Goldhawk Road was nice. It is a bit out of the centre but very easy to get to on the Underground. Not much else there to keep non-sewers interested though. :) Xx

    Like

    • My main problem with the translation is that it’s actual not really a fabric. It’s a thin layer, laminated to a thin fleece as you couldn’t handly it without the extra layer. Basicly it looks a bit like interfacing. It’s wind- and waterproof but breathable and it’s a middle layer, sewn in between the shell and the lining, at least in this case. There are also fabrics that has this layer laminated directly on them, but not this one. I guess I’ll include a picture in the blog post about the coat. :) Thanks though! Xx

      Like

  2. The hudson pants look great! I really like to see what everyone has planed out for 2016. Your choices look great, can’t wait to see the finished items. I never really make plans because I always change them when my next sewing magazine arrives.

    Like

    • Thank you! I usually have the same problem with making plans but I thought 9 particular ones in one year could be realistic. Basically, they already changed a bit but just in the details, not in the kind of garment I want to make. I guess that doesn’t count. ;)

      Like

  3. Pingback: Mantel Roger | Trench Roger | Nähen ist Therapie :: Sewing is therapy

Leave a Reply

